Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline [EXTENDED]:
    28 March 2016
  • Early booking deadline for exhibitors:
    29 April 2016
  • Submission deadline for the Early Career Researcher session:
    30 June 2016
  • Early registration deadline:
    10 July 2016
  • Paper submission deadline:
    22 July 2016
  • Registration deadline:
    12 August 2016


Prof. Claudia Felser studied chemistry and physics at the University of Cologne (Germany) and completed her doctorate in physical chemistry there in 1994. After postdoctoral fellowships at the MPI in Stuttgart and the CNRS in Nantes (France), she joined the University of Mainz and became a full professor at the University of Mainz (Germany) in 2003. She is currently director at the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids in Dresden (Germany). She was honored as the distinguished lecturer of the IEEE Magnetic Society and in 2011 she received an ERC Advanced grant. She won the Nakamura lecture award of the UC Santa Barbara, the 2014-Alexander M. Cruickshank Lecturer Award of the Gordon Research Conference and received the SUR-grant Award of IBM. She is a fellow of the American Physical Society and the Institute of Physics, London. In 2014 she received the Tsungmin Tu Research Prize (75 000$) by the Ministry of Science and Technology of Taiwan, the highest academic honor granted to foreign researchers in Taiwan.