Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline [EXTENDED]:
    28 March 2016
  • Early booking deadline for exhibitors:
    29 April 2016
  • Submission deadline for the Early Career Researcher session:
    30 June 2016
  • Early registration deadline:
    10 July 2016
  • Paper submission deadline:
    22 July 2016
  • Registration deadline:
    12 August 2016


It is the policy of JEMS 2016 that: 

  • no member of the Programme Committee may be the presenting author on an invited talk
  • no Symposium Organiser may be the presenting author of an invited talk within their symposium. 

Organising committee

Robert Stamps (Chair)
Stephen Lee (Chair)

Local committee

Donald MacLaren
Stephen McVitie
Damien McGrouther

Executive committee

Franca Albertini
Stephen Lee
Robert Stamps
Tom Thomson

Programme committee

Franca Albertini (Chair)
Johan Åkerman
Alina Deac

Paolo Freitas
Olivier Fruchart
Oliver Gutfleisch
Rob Hicken
Ricardo Ibarra

UK Advisory

Dan Allwood (Sheffield)  
Mark Blamire (Cambridge) 
Steve Blundell (Oxford) 
Robert Bowman (Queens)
Russell Cowburn (Cambridge)
Hans Fangohr (Southampton)
Steve Hayden (Bristol) 
Robert Hicken (Exeter) 
Bryan Hickey (Leeds) 
Astufumi Hiroato (York) 
Sean Langridge (Rutherford)  
Martin Lees  (Warwick) 
Chris Marrows (Leeds)
Stephen McVitie (Glasgow)  

Chris Stock (Edinburgh)
Tom Thomson (Manchester) 
Steven Turner (NPL)