Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline [EXTENDED]:
    28 March 2016
  • Early booking deadline for exhibitors:
    29 April 2016
  • Submission deadline for the Early Career Researcher session:
    30 June 2016
  • Early registration deadline:
    10 July 2016
  • Paper submission deadline:
    22 July 2016
  • Registration deadline:
    12 August 2016

Plenary speakers

Plenary speakers

  • The magnetic skyrmions : newcomers in spintronics
    Vincent Cros (Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS, France)
  • Room temperature supercurrents in a magnonic system
    Burkard Hillebrands (Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Germany)
  • MRAM challenges and advances
    Jordan Katine (HGST, USA)
  • Spintronics nano-devices for VLSI integration
    Hideo Ohno (Tohoku University, Japan)
  • Hidden magnetoelectric multipoles in multiferroics and superconductors
    Nicola Spaldin (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Special session - Frontiers of magnetism

  • The magnetism of oxides
    Josep Fontcuberta (Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, Spain) - 2016 IEEE Distinguished Lecturer
  • Talk title tbc
    Stuart Parkin (MPI, Germany)

Semi-Plenary speakers

  • Ferromagnetic Josephson Junctions for Cryogenic Memory
    Norman Birge (Michigan State University, USA)
  • Valentin Dediu (CNR-ISMM, Italy)
  • Rafal E. Dunin-Borkowski (Institute for Microstructure Research, Research Centre Jülich, Germany)
  • Magnetism in Mn2-Heusler compounds
    Claudia Felser (Max Planck Institute for Chemical Physics of Solids, Germany)
  • All-optical switching: from details of magnetic structure to time scales 
    Andrei Kirilyuk (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
  • Caloric and Multicaloric Materials
    Lluís Mañosa (Universitat de Barcelona, Spain)
  • Magnetic nanoparticles for life-sciences applications
    Clara Marquina (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas (CSIC), Spain
  • Spin current generators
    Eiji Saitoh (Tohoku University, Japan)
  • Roberta Sessoli (Università degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)
  • Bart van Wees ( University of Groningen Nijenborgh, The Netherlands)